Skip to content
LightTherapyIQ

Device Database

Red Light Therapy Device Database

This database tracks 20 researched consumer devices across panels, masks, handhelds, belts, and hair-growth caps. We separate manufacturer claims from independent spectrometer measurements where available, and we treat FDA registration, clearance, and approval as distinct terms.

Panels (5)

NameWavelengthsClaimed irradianceMeasured irradianceCoveragePriceFDA statusVendor
MitoPRO 1500X
Mito Red Light
590nm / 630nm / 660nm / 810nm / 830nm / 850nm>160 mW/cm2 at 6 in (solar-meter-style figure); Mito Red also publishes a spectroradiometer figure of >73 mW/cm2 at...68 mW/cm2 average at 6 in (spectrometer, 9-point grid) per Light Therapy Insiders panel roundup ; prior-gen MitoPRO...10 in x 43 in panel (~40.9 in LED-to-LED height); half-to-full-body coverage for most users, though narrow (~10 in wide)
$0.43-$0.47/cm2
$1,200-1,300FDA-registered (no clearance)Vendor
Hooga PRO1500 (HGPRO1500) Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel
Hooga
660nm / 850nm189 mW/cm2 at 6 inches (hoogahealth.com spec)96 mW/cm2 peak / 86 mW/cm2 average at 6 inches, ~150 W total light output — Light Therapy Insiders (Alex Fergus) sp...panel 36 x 8.6 in; max coverage 60 x 29 in at 18 in distance
$0.55-$0.60/cm2
$1,100-1,200FDA-registered (no clearance)Vendor
BIOMAX 900
PlatinumLED Therapy Lights
480nm / 630nm / 660nm / 810nm / 830nm / 850nm / 1060nm135 mW/cm2 at 6 inches (manufacturer, platinumtherapylights.com)90.3 mW/cm2 average / 113 mW/cm2 peak at 6 inches, ~186 W total therapeutic output — Alex Fergus spectrometer test,up to two-thirds of body at 6 in (panel ~36 x 12 in); stack multiples for full body
$0.43-$0.47/cm2
$1,200-1,300FDA-registered (no clearance)Vendor
Bestqool Pro100
Bestqool
630nm / 660nm / 850nm / 940nm109 mW/cm² at 3 in (manufacturer spec, bestqool.com product page); Bestqool's own marketing elsewhere cites ~90 mW/...Independent 9-point measurement by Light Therapy Insiders: peak 65 mW/cm², average 51.7 mW/cm² at 6 in — roughly 42...25.4 x 10.8 in effective coverage at 6 in (manufacturer spec); panel itself 19.72 x 8.35 x 2.56 in, 6.61 lbs
$0.14-$0.20/cm2
$250-350FDA-registered (no clearance)Vendor
Joovv Solo 3.0
Joovv
660nm / 850nm>100 mW/cm2 optical irradiance (Joovv spec; measurement distance not stated on current product page — historically...Peak 72.4 mW/cm2, average 59.2 mW/cm2 across 9 spots (red-only 45.2, NIR-only 66.3 mW/cm2), total light output 84.9...Moderate coverage (~one torso side or full leg); panel ~36 x 8.75 x 2.34 in (~91 x 22 cm), ~14 lb; modular — expands into Half-Max/Duo/Max/Quad/Elite kits
$10.60-$12.87/cm2
$1,400-1,700FDA-registered (no clearance)Vendor

Masks (5)

NameWavelengthsClaimed irradianceMeasured irradianceCoveragePriceFDA statusVendor
Contour Face
Omnilux
633nm / 830nm~30 mW/cm² (manufacturer-stated energy output; distance/measurement conditions not specified)~28 mW/cm² independently measured (Alex Fergus / lighttherapyinsiders-linked comparison content referenced via redl...full face$350-400FDA-cleared (K191629)Vendor
CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask: Series 2
CurrentBody
633nm / 830nm / 1072nm~30 mW/cm² (manufacturer/brand-cited figure; distance/conditions not specified on product page)18.5 mW/cm² average, spectrometer-measured, 11.2 J/cm² fluence over a 10-minute session ()full face ("Best-Fit" flexible liquid silicone)$450-500FDA-cleared (K250966)Vendor
Wrinkle Retreat Pro LED Face Mask
Solawave
605nm / 630nm / 660nm / 830nm65 mW/cm² claimed; 11.7 J/cm² fluence per 3-minute session (per brand product page)—full face (forehead, frown lines, eye area, cheeks, smile lines)$350-400FDA-cleared (K252983)Vendor
Q-Rejuvalight Pro Facewear
Qure
415nm / 605nm / 630nm / 660nm / 880nm70 mW/cm² claimed by manufacturer5-11 mW/cm² (avg. ~8 mW/cm²), spectrometer-measured — roughly 8-9x lower than claimed 70 mW/cm² ()5 customizable facial zones, full face$350-400FDA-cleared (K230042)Vendor
CryoGlow LED Face Mask
Shark (SharkNinja)
415nm / 630nm / 830nm-—full face, with integrated under-eye cooling (InstaChill)$300-350FDA-cleared (K242796)Vendor

Handhelds (4)

NameWavelengthsClaimed irradianceMeasured irradianceCoveragePriceFDA statusVendor
Radiant Renewal Skincare Wand with Red Light Therapy (formerly "Advanced/4-in-1 Skincare Wand")
Solawave
630nm-—spot/wand treatment — face and neck, rotating head, ~3 min per area / ~12 min total daily$150-200FDA-cleared (K232863)Vendor
Hooga HG24 Handheld Red Light Therapy Device
Hooga
660nm / 850nm126 mW/cm² at 3 inches; 80 mW/cm² at 6 inches (hoogahealth.com product page)—E26/E27 screw-in bulb head, ~30° beam angle$0-50No FDA clearance foundVendor
Mito Mobile
Mito Red Light
660nm / 850nm-—6" x 4" x 1.5" handheld panel
$0.97-$1.29/cm2
$150-200FDA-registered (no clearance)Vendor
Wolezek Red Light Therapy Lamp with Lamp Holder (E27/E26)
Wolezek
660nm / 850nm-Independent blog test found intensity below advertised claims plus elevated EMF and flicker ()4.7" x 4.7" bulb head, E27/E26 screw base
$0.00-$0.35/cm2
$0-50No FDA clearance foundVendor

Belts (3)

NameWavelengthsClaimed irradianceMeasured irradianceCoveragePriceFDA statusVendor
Comfytemp Red Light Belt with 126 LEDs (K4002, corded)
Comfytemp
660nm / 850nm50.3–105.3 mW/cm² (comfytemp.com spec table for K4002)—50" x 8" belt; 22" x 8" active light area
$0.00-$0.02/cm2
$0-50No FDA clearance foundVendor
Lifepro AllevaRed Dual Wavelength Red Light Therapy Belt
Lifepro
660nm / 850nmInternally inconsistent across Lifepro's own materials: ~96.8 W/m² (≈9.7 mW/cm²) per one spec line, vs 'LED density...—49.5" x 7.7" wrap; adjustable 8"-43" circumference with extension strap
$0.06-$0.08/cm2
$150-200FDA-registered (no clearance)Vendor
Nushape LipoWrap
Nushape
635nm / 880nm-—51" wrap length; 5" x 20" LED treatment panel; extendable with straps
$0.78-$0.85/cm2
$500-550No FDA clearance foundVendor

Hair Caps (3)

NameWavelengthsClaimed irradianceMeasured irradianceCoveragePriceFDA statusVendor
iRestore Professional 282
iRestore (Freedom Laser Therapy, Inc.)
650nm1,410 mW total power output (640-665nm range, Class 3R laser, <5mW per laser)—scalp$850-900FDA-cleared (K183417)Vendor
iRestore Essential (ID-500)
iRestore (Freedom Laser Therapy, Inc.)
650nm600 mW total power output (640-665nm range, Class 3R laser, <5mW per laser per user manual)—scalp$450-500FDA-cleared (K213094)Vendor
Kiierr 272 Premier Laser Cap
Kiierr International, LLC
650nm1,360 mW total power output (272 diodes x 5mW each, 'PureLaser')—scalp$1,150-1,200FDA-cleared (K181878)Vendor